[Pooped]

November.

Year 6.

11th week of school.

1 week until Thanksgiving.

4 weeks until testing and then winter break.

I’m pooped. Pooped like that awfully true “Phases of a First Year Teacher” graph. You know which one I’m talking about. 6 years in, I am still feeling a bit disillusioned. This quarter has been non-stop, filled with open house, conferences, data talks/analysis/problem solving/PARCC prep, but not test prep, after school math program (yup, me the former science teacher, current ELA teacher tackling common core math), and all the other joys of being a teacher.

I love being a teacher. I love my kids both present and past, but I need to find balance. Us teachers need to find balance. I’m being a cry baby and am probably finally feeling overwhelmed by my extremely busy, life changing summer vacation. I’m going to get it together though. Let’s use my school’s problem solving protocol to figure out how to survive until December.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 10.43.50 PM

Okay, I’m not as pooped as I thought since I had the energy to fill out this form. I’m a fool because I literally laughed out loud by how bratty this post is. 🙂

Happy Thursday,

chrissy

Leave a Reply

